My Photo
Former auction expert turned antiques dealer, amateur cook and book obsessive, Luke Honey has been writing The Greasy Spoon blog since 2007: a personal, unashamedly nostalgic and sometimes irreverent take on the link between food and culture. He lives in London with his wife and book-munching whippet. Current enthusiasms include the food of the American South and London Dry Gin.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Instagram

    • Instagram

    Friday, 21 August 2009

    Thursday, 20 August 2009

    Friday, 24 July 2009

    Friday, 10 July 2009

    Saturday, 27 June 2009

    Friday, 26 June 2009

    Wednesday, 24 June 2009

    Monday, 11 May 2009

    Monday, 20 April 2009

    Tuesday, 14 April 2009

    Thursday, 09 April 2009

    Wednesday, 08 April 2009

    Wednesday, 01 April 2009

    Tuesday, 24 March 2009

    Sunday, 15 March 2009

    Friday, 06 March 2009

    Thursday, 19 February 2009

    Tuesday, 17 February 2009

    Monday, 16 February 2009

    Friday, 13 February 2009

    Thursday, 12 February 2009

    Monday, 09 February 2009

    Sunday, 08 February 2009

    Friday, 06 February 2009

    Thursday, 05 February 2009

    Wednesday, 04 February 2009

    Monday, 02 February 2009

    Thursday, 29 January 2009

    Wednesday, 28 January 2009

    Thursday, 22 January 2009

    Thursday, 15 January 2009

    Wednesday, 14 January 2009

    Sunday, 11 January 2009

    Wednesday, 07 January 2009

    Monday, 05 January 2009

    Saturday, 03 January 2009

    Friday, 02 January 2009

    Tuesday, 30 December 2008

    Monday, 29 December 2008

    Sunday, 28 December 2008

    Wednesday, 24 December 2008

    Tuesday, 23 December 2008

    Monday, 22 December 2008

    Friday, 19 December 2008

    Thursday, 18 December 2008

    Wednesday, 17 December 2008

    Tuesday, 16 December 2008

    Become a Fan